Williston Chamber Awards

The Williston Area Chamber of Commerce held its Annual Awards Banquet this past Friday at the Old Armory. With a vintage cocktail hour vibe, and black and gold galore, this event was one for the books! This black-tie event includes entertainment, dinner, drinks, networking, a silent auction, and the presentation of Chamber Awards! Chamber Members and the General Public nominate, and Chamber Committees vote on the nominees. This year's winners are:

Williston Leadership Award

Katie Shannon with ConnectUs Therapy

This individual or organization has taken a leadership role within their organization, neighborhood, or community and encouraged the growth and development of others.


The recipient will have demonstrated a willingness to grow and learn while helping influence others to impact our community positively.

Also nominated: Williston Community Builders

Generation Next Award

Alex Johnson, Midwest Metaphysics

The recipient of this award represents the future of the Williston Business Community. The recipient will be a young professional who has emerged as a business leader, demonstrating excellence, creativity, and initiative in their career and community.

Also nominated: Maddie Davis, Williston Herald Media.

Community Engagement Award

Janessa Jane Storlie, What's Happening in Williston

The recipient best represents the values of community engagement through participation in events and committees in both Chamber and non-Chamber activities. It is presented to an individual or organization in the Williston area for outstanding volunteer service and positive influence throughout the year.

Also nominated: Ashley Oyloe, River's Edge Bar & Grill, So Fetch Events, and Williston Community Builders.


Steve Kemp, Williams County, Wellspring Hydro, Pro IT

The award recipient will have demonstrated leadership traits and qualities in the local, state, or federal policy and government arenas. This individual or organization supports the core values of the Chamber and is involved in advocacy efforts to support a growing Williston business community.

Also nominated: Chris Brostuen, MWEC, Williston City Commissioner.

Champion of Agriculture Award

Dustin Johnsrud, Local Farmer

This award recognizes an individual or business that has demonstrated outstanding leadership in the agricultural community. The recipient will have made significant contributions to the agriculture industry in the MonDak Region through stewardship of land and livestock, advocacy, application of technology, or development of new products, methods, or ideas.

Also nominated: Cindy Getzlaff, Getzlaff Gardens

Chamber Connector Award

Cyrena Wyland Weeks, Tri-County Regional Development Council

The recipient best represents the values of networking and connecting Chamber membership with the community. This individual or organization stands out as an ambassador for the Chamber and the Williston Area, participates in Chamber events, and adopts the Chamber's principles throughout the community.

Also nominated: Mountrail-Williams Electric Cooperative

Distinguished Western Star Award

Chris Brostuen, MWEC, Williston City Commissioner

The Distinguished Western Star Award is presented to an individual in the Williston area for promoting Williston as a great place to live and work through personal and professional efforts over time. This individual shall exemplify a positive attitude toward our city and their constant efforts to promote our people and resources. It is the highest award presented by the Chamber.

Also nominated: Penny Slagle, Coyote Clay Target League, Inc.

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top